Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Emmanuella M.
Submitted 05/16/17
She was very attentive and patient with my concerns. I am looking happy-go-lucky to my improved appearance.
Gwen B.
Submitted 05/12/17
Ami is personable and engaging, always makes me feel comfortable with whatever procedure I'm getting.
Shilan D.
Submitted 05/11/17
Very knowledgable.
Frances H.
Submitted 05/11/17
Dr Fran is simply amazing. Each visit I walk away satisfied.Thanks so much Dr Fran for you deication to your profession.
NicCole M.
Submitted 05/08/17
I hadn't visited the office in some time and was happy to see that even though I couldn't get an appt at the time that I wanted with FGB, Dr. Dalal was great - knowledgeable, nice and normal! Also efficient so she saw me quickly and I was able to get back to work sooner than expected. Great visit!
Yvonne D.
Submitted 05/08/17
I always have a great experience when I visit my dermatologist. The staff are professional, courteous and my end-result always leaves me with great skin while feeling beautifully empowered.
Lenny R.
Submitted 05/04/17
Great experience.
Iris T.
Submitted 05/03/17
Very professional and expedient.
Hazel E.
Submitted 05/03/17
Good experience.
Barbara N.
Submitted 05/03/17
PA Ami Dalal provided great care and demonstrated her knowledge about the most recent and innovative dermatological developments. I definitely know that I can count on her and Dr. Fran Cook-Bolden to help me look my best. Thank you both.
Isabel P.
Submitted 05/03/17
Great experience!
Janice E.
Submitted 05/03/17
Dr. Ami and staff were very pleasant and took time to explained any procedure you were having.
CYNTHIA B.
Submitted 05/03/17
First off the staff is great very friendly and attentive to your needs and very professional . Dr. Ami was great she explained my skin situation to me and made sure i understood. My sister recommended her and i would recommend her to anyone in need of a dermatologist.
Mary F.
Submitted 05/03/17
As always, Dr Cook-Bolden are always professional and explained all my testing very clearly.
Robert S.
Submitted 05/02/17
Dr Bolden was very friendly, informative and explained the testing process very clearly. I must say she had a great bedside manner and her blood sampling technique was totally painless. I was very satisfied with effectiveness of the rosacea gel. It definitely improved my complexion. Thanks Rob
Michael H.
Submitted 05/02/17
PA Dalal was very clear and helpful. She also asked questions to make sure I was comfortable with the procedures. Thank you.
Juliana P.
Submitted 05/01/17
I took my daughter and the doctor was. Wry good explaining to my daughter the plan to follow. Thank you!
Eileen M.
Submitted 04/28/17
Amal was fantastic!
Sonya C.
Submitted 04/28/17
Prompt and friendly service.
Carol H.
Submitted 04/28/17
As always, I had a great experience. I needed an emergency appointment and I was accommodated and received excellent care.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare