Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexandra L.
Submitted 06/27/17
Ami provides stellar service. I am seeing such a great difference in my skin due to her care.
Tanece M.
Submitted 06/23/17
It was quick and the doctor seemed knowledgeable about my condition.
Gina P.
Submitted 06/22/17
This experience was very pleasant the doctor was very patient and showed interest in all my questions, she also explained everything well. Thank you
Christine A.
Submitted 06/21/17
I arrived on time and was seen immediately, there was no wait. The assistant was friendly and down to earth. Dr. Dalal was very kind, knowledgable and efficient. My experience was excellent. I would absolutely recommend this office for dermatology needs.
Karl D.
Submitted 06/20/17
This is a great office. The staff is warm and very helpful.
Vivian T.
Submitted 06/20/17
I was happy with my experience. Everyone was nice and professional.
Donna S.
Submitted 06/15/17
Dr. Ami was helpful as usual. She is always a pleasure to see.
Marsha R.
Submitted 06/07/17
I had a 12:15 appointment, and i was seen at 12:13! She punctual, fast, and efficent. I never feel rushed.
Inez T.
Submitted 06/07/17
Dr. Ami, is the best! She has so much care and concern about her patients, and her medical bedside manner needs to be packaged and bottled!
Marie M.
Submitted 06/02/17
I am always satisfied with the services. I am very pleased with the results I am experiencing. I can't say enough how grateful I am that the hair shedding has significantly decreased with the cortisone injections. I am even getting a little fullness back. I remain optimistic and finally my scalp feels alive. I definitely look forward to more results.
Camille B.
Submitted 06/02/17
It was great quick n issues solved.
Yolanda S.
Submitted 05/31/17
I went to get a chemical peel. It was a great experience. Dr made sure I was comfortable and not experiencing a lot of pain. Great service
Veronica W.
Submitted 05/30/17
As usual Dr Cook-Bolden is the ultimate professional. Very personable and you feel 100 % comfortable and at ease she is the best.
Alexandra L.
Submitted 05/25/17
As always, Ami provided the best service!
Tara L.
Submitted 05/25/17
I'm a repeat client who has had successful treatment each time I've visited the practice. Everyone is always courteous. Most importantly whenever I visit my needs are always rectified. And for that I will continue to keep Skin Specialty as part of my personal healthcare team.
Hazel E.
Submitted 05/25/17
Good experience.
Ashley H.
Submitted 05/24/17
Quick appt. Very nice.
Patricia M.
Submitted 05/24/17
Always friendly and helpful! And makes me feel good about my skin.
Chanin N.
Submitted 05/18/17
Great as usual
Alison M.
Submitted 05/17/17
PA Dalal is great, efficient and super friendly. Great office, everyone is very helpful.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare