Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Conchita T.
Submitted 08/01/17
Excellent service. Thank you!
Cheyenne B.
Submitted 07/28/17
Caring, attentive, informative staff and physician. I felt like I was talking to family! I would absolutely come back.
Noah L.
Submitted 07/27/17
Courtesy and patience from the staff. Humanity and demonstrable insight; without condescension, from the doctors. Quick & hassle free! Expect your expections to be exceeded.
Melissa B.
Submitted 07/26/17
Ami is lovely. She makes me feel comfortable and is very informative.
CYNTHIA B.
Submitted 07/26/17
PA Ami is the best she very attentive to what wrong with you and makes sure you understand everything she's telling you. Thank you PA Ami.
Robin B.
Submitted 07/25/17
I was pleased with my visit with Dr. Cook. She spends time explaining what steps are next in your process. Since I am seeing her for hair loss and acne pigmentation, there was a lot to go over. I am progressing with my skin and hopefully my next visit we can talk more about what should be done.
Kerry-Ann R.
Submitted 07/18/17
Ms. Dalal is caring and made sure all of my hair needs were met. She answered all my questions and I didn't feel rushed. She was patient and seemed to genuinely care.
Julane H.
Submitted 07/14/17
Great! Short stay, they made sure I got my prescribed medication. Easy to follow instructions.
Frances H.
Submitted 07/14/17
My visit was awesome.
Frances H.
Submitted 07/13/17
AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Kirk W.
Submitted 07/12/17
GREAT EXPERIENCE!!
Christian M.
Submitted 07/11/17
This was the first visit but I liked what I was advised by Mrs. Bolden.
Elwanda Y.
Submitted 07/11/17
Ami in addition to being totally professional is also so kind and concerned about her patients well being and comfort.
Charlene S.
Submitted 07/08/17
Good visit.
Shanell D.
Submitted 07/07/17
Excellent service friendly staff and not long waiting periods.
Huling F.
Submitted 07/07/17
Dr. Cook-Bolden is the best!
Dona-Luaer L.
Submitted 07/06/17
Wonderful!!!
Sanddy M.
Submitted 07/06/17
Follow up.
Maribel L.
Submitted 06/29/17
The doctor and pa are Attentive and always respond patiently to my needs. I commute from Long Island to their office. I wouldn't have it any other way.
Pamela W.
Submitted 06/29/17
PA Amir was good addresses all my needs

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare