Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janay G.
Submitted 08/31/17
Very friendly, considerate, caring, warm, pleasant, dedicating doctor. When she looked at me and saw that I was uncomfortable with my acne , I could see that she cared. Her eyes and facial expression showed she will go the extreme so I could regain my self esteem. I recommend any and everyone who has a dermatological issue to visit her.
Anu M.
Submitted 08/31/17
She is superb
K S.
Submitted 08/29/17
Very professional staff that kept me calm through my apprehension. Dr. Cook-Bolden was very knowledgeable and gave me all options without pressure.
Raphael H.
Submitted 08/25/17
My experience was great
Ronda W.
Submitted 08/24/17
Dr Cook- Bolden is Amazing as always, professional,experienced and comforting. There is not a better dermatologist anywhere!!!
Tiffany W.
Submitted 08/24/17
Excellent Service
Sandra C.
Submitted 08/23/17
Ami was great!
Maureen C.
Submitted 08/22/17
Always on time and gentle!
Jacqueline B.
Submitted 08/18/17
Treatment was great with very little wait time. I am very comfortable with the treatment I have been receiving at the doctor's office.
Aaron B.
Submitted 08/18/17
I ran across this office as I searched for an office that worked with skin of color. My experience with this office was GREAT! The practice is very inviting and informational as they have skin care tips/stations around the office. The receptionists were welcoming and helpful. Dr. Dalal was great as well! She was attentive and addressed my concerns. She walked me through every step while providing me with information on my issue. They were sure to walk me through my prescriptions as well. The entire visit was seamless and I would recommend this practice to anyone.
Pamela C.
Submitted 08/18/17
Good patient care
Jessica F.
Submitted 08/16/17
It met my expectations.
Ikeeda G.
Submitted 08/16/17
AMI KNOWS JUST WHAT I NEED.
Tiona M.
Submitted 08/16/17
She is efficient and knowledgeable. Ami rocks!
Shana M.
Submitted 08/16/17
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Laverne W.
Submitted 08/15/17
The PA was very nice. The Medical Assistant was very professional and had displayed experience.
Marie M.
Submitted 08/09/17
I am always satisfied with the level of service I receive from PA Dalal. The treatment is working, so I will forever be grateful for all her help and expertise
Roxanne N.
Submitted 08/04/17
Every time I see Ms.Dalal I have been very please with the result.
Kimberly C.
Submitted 08/03/17
Knowledgeable and very helpful
Debra J.
Submitted 08/02/17
My experience has been amazingfrom the staff to seeing he doctor. The staff is very friendly knowledgeable.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare