Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Latesha P.
Submitted 11/08/17
Convenient location, little to no wait time, professional staff and a doctor with awesome bedside manner - what else can you ask for!
Maria L.
Submitted 10/23/17
Staff friendly and professional. Ami very helpful and understanding.
KAREN K.
Submitted 10/20/17
Dr. Cook-Bolden is excellent! She is so patient, warm and personable. She talks with you- not at you and cares. Her office is lovely and the staff are all pleasant. She will be the only dermatologist I go to.
Tangela A.
Submitted 10/17/17
I enjoy meeting with Dr. Cook-Bolden but there is always a wait before I am seen. It’s a little annoying especially when I’m coming to the office on my lunch break.
Je'Mere S.
Submitted 10/09/17
I’m very pleased with my visit with Dr Cook Bolden. She listened to my concerns and shared valuable information about skincare. I’m looking forward to visiting this office again!
Christina B.
Submitted 09/30/17
Ami does a great job. She is professional and thorough.
Michelle J.
Submitted 09/26/17
Dr cookbolden was fantastic she listened to my needs and she sat down with me and explained her diagnosis and treatment plan and why she was doing it and how to achieve the results i want! I felt comfortable and well informed when i left also knowing exactly what to do and why!
Cheryl S.
Submitted 09/22/17
My visit went very well dDr cook-Bolder addressed all my concerns however the staff dropped the ball with giving me the instructions regarding getting the medication/supplies
William H.
Submitted 09/22/17
professional and friendly as always
Jessica M. J.
Submitted 09/22/17
She was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. She discussed my options thoroughly and was very pleasant.
Odessa M.
Submitted 09/19/17
Best dermatology office I ever been to. The staff is excellent
Sheila I.
Submitted 09/19/17
A wonderful experience,a beautiful result!
Karl D.
Submitted 09/18/17
Excellent team as always!!! Great information, service, & products.
Ericka M.
Submitted 09/17/17
She was patient and caring.
Michelle W.
Submitted 09/14/17
Friendly, and she listens
Shirley G.
Submitted 09/13/17
PA Ami Dalal is always professional and makes you comfortable. She seems very concern about your well being at every visit.
Josephine O.
Submitted 09/12/17
Informative consultation.
Gloria B.
Submitted 09/11/17
My experience at Skin Specialty is always pleasant and wonderful
Marie M.
Submitted 09/07/17
I was grateful because I was running late for my appointment and I was easily accomadated. We discussed the progress of the treatment. Both of us were very pleased. I look forward to even more progress
Carrie R.
Submitted 09/03/17
Detailed listening to my problem and the recommended treatment.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare