Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karl D.
Submitted 10/15/15
I was very comfortable with her. She's very knowledgable and personable.
Abdon C.
Submitted 10/15/15
The doctor was fantastic and made my visit very pleasant. She presented herself in a very professional manner and knew exactly what I needed. The best.
Donna S.
Submitted 10/15/15
Dr. Dalai is great. She makes me feel really comfortable she is easy to talk and very knowledgeable about my eczema.
Claire D.
Submitted 10/15/15
She is a perfect example of what doctors should be.... she is a person of quality and kindness coupled with intelligence and compassion.
Linda S.
Submitted 10/15/15
Very professional & knowledgeable
Ayette J.
Submitted 10/15/15
Helpful!
Harolyn S.
Submitted 10/15/15
Patient and honest.
Walisha H.
Submitted 10/15/15
COURTEOUS AND POLITE..ALWAYS A PLEASURABLE EXPERIENCE..SHE IS QUITE THE PROFESSIONAL AND CONSISTANT WITH HER SERVICE..
Tara V.
Submitted 10/15/15
I had a wonderful experience and truly apperciated the service
Sandra H.
Submitted 10/15/15
My very first visit to Dr. Holden's office was excellent. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. Dr. Bolden carefully explained all procedures and information on recovery. She was kind and displayed an excellent bedside Manner.
Manouchkathe C.
Submitted 10/15/15
I enjoyed how warm and personable she was. She was also very knowledgeable. She was courteous and kind
Cindy J.
Submitted 10/15/15
Everyone's so nice and I end up feeling more comfortable than embarrassed
Cigale R.
Submitted 10/15/15
The procedure was uncomfortable in some areas. But overall it was not very painful.
Emonica M.
Submitted 10/15/15
I had a very pleasant experience. Ms. Dalal was very knowledgable and attentive to my acne.
Gloria B.
Submitted 10/15/15
Ami is wonderful, a delightful person., and very knowledgeable. She exhibits great patient centered care abilities .. She is an awesome PA and makes my experience with her painless...Thank you Ami..
Sonia N.
Submitted 10/15/15
Great interaction. Offered several tips for my condition. Overall warm experience.
Sandra S.
Submitted 10/15/15
Good manner. Spoke clearly and answered questions asked.
Fatumata M.
Submitted 10/15/15
Dr. Cook and Amal were very informative and took the time to explain my treatment.
K W.
Submitted 10/15/15
Dr. Cook-Bolden was very detailed and thorough in her assessment of what was need for me to achieve clearer skin. As an African American male, I can appreciate her knowledge of treating skin conditions for MEN and women of color. I HIGHLY recommend her.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare