Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rhabia C.
Submitted 10/20/15
Always happy with the care I receive at this practice. Staff is very professional and pleasant.
Daniela G.
Submitted 10/20/15
N/A
Annette C.
Submitted 10/19/15
I find the staff quite polite, the MS PA-C Ami Dalal answers all questions pertaining to my skin problems. I have already recommended someone to your office.
Joan B.
Submitted 10/19/15
Professional, friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this dermatology office for its first class care from the doctors ,nurse practitioers, technicians through the receptionists.
Amiyna T.
Submitted 10/18/15
Quick, easy, and the staff members are very nice.
Adriana D.
Submitted 10/17/15
Great bedside manner. Professional.
Yvonne D.
Submitted 10/17/15
I had a great experience with Ami Dalal, as she made me feel very comfortable during my procedure. She was very considerate---in that---she would ask me to ascertain how I was feeling as she worked with the instrument. Upon completion of the procedure, she provided me with instructions on how to care for myself in the aftermath. I felt good when I left the office, and had minimal to no side effects or discomfort.
Michael I.
Submitted 10/17/15
Excellent!
Ayita Y.
Submitted 10/17/15
I had a very good experience. I will definitely come back.
Tricia A.
Submitted 10/16/15
This was my first visit seeing Ami however, I'm waiting to see the final results in what she has prescribed. Overall, very kind & seems to be knowledable in her field
Sakinah L.
Submitted 10/16/15
Very nice & knowledgeable
Rayshawn B.
Submitted 10/16/15
Experience was excellent
Antoinette T.
Submitted 10/16/15
Everyone was truly amazing. Very polite and very knowledgeable in regards to my needs. Beautiful people. MADE ME VERY COMFORTABLE. THANK YOU.
Donna C.
Submitted 10/16/15
Ms. Dalal was very professional and pleasant.
Tarrence L.
Submitted 10/16/15
On time appointment. Have not seen results yet however not her fault, the medication was not enough
Carrie R.
Submitted 10/16/15
The service was excellent. I appreciated the results explained by the doctor. I am still awaiting my prescription in the mail.
Jerrilynn L.
Submitted 10/16/15
Excellent. I will be back!
Delores C.
Submitted 10/16/15
it was okay
Kevin L.
Submitted 10/16/15
Appointment was timely and prescriptions are managing the condition. Thanks!
Grace B.
Submitted 10/16/15
Ami was very professional and still friendly and compassionate. She took great care in ensuring I wasn't in any pain during the removal of a mole I had on my torso. The entire staff at Skin Specialty Dermatology was wonderful.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare