Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Clara B.
Submitted 11/05/15
PA Ami was attentive and listened carefully to the issues I was having with my skin. She offered great advice on a skin care regiment that absolutely delivered and resolved all issues within a week.
Alexander V.
Submitted 11/04/15
PA Ami was attentive.
Janet H.
Submitted 11/04/15
Ami it was great meeting you and is looking forward to working with you for all 6 visits.
Charyl P.
Submitted 11/03/15
My visit was very professional, courteous and enjoyable. I liked the care given to me on my recent visit.
Cynthia T.
Submitted 11/03/15
Great. Can't wait to see results. She was loving and knowledgeable
Mary-Ellen A.
Submitted 11/02/15
My first visit- Pleased with the high level of professionalism, medical treatment and follow-up services.
Gina P.
Submitted 10/30/15
Very good not a long wait. Staff was very polite
Tatyana M.
Submitted 10/30/15
Chevere
Andria W.
Submitted 10/28/15
I had a good experience where we discussed my daily regimen and overall treatment plan.
Nicole R.
Submitted 10/28/15
I've been a client of Dr. Cook-Bolden for over 7 years. She is thorough and provides a detailed skin analysis unlike any other dermatologist I have experienced...and trust me I have experienced them all!! Dr. Cook-Bolden was recommended to me from a trusted dermatologist that I used to travel all the way from New York to Philadelphia to see, because finding a good dermatologist that understands ethnic skin is very hard to come by. Upon my first visit with Dr. Cook-Bolden, I was given a document to fill out my daily skin regimen along with the foods I consume in order to receive a complete and comprehensive analysis. I was pleased with my first visit and the many more after. I see Dr. Cook-Bolden at least 2 to 3 times a year in order to keep a good up-to-date view of how my skin is adjusting to the treatments she recommends. I have seen a difference in my skin and confidence and I have Dr. Cook-Bolden to thank for that!
Daniela G.
Submitted 10/28/15
informative and helpful to the needs of the patient
Shaun M.
Submitted 10/27/15
I was seen early. The nurse and doctor was wonderful ! The information provided was exactly what I needed for my condition
Yvonne D.
Submitted 10/27/15
As always, I had a great experience and feel extremely confident when I leave the office.
Kristy D.
Submitted 10/26/15
I found her to be extremely professional, informative and friendly. She took the time to explain everything she was doing as she went along, which made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I would highly recommend her services.
Dona-Luaer L.
Submitted 10/25/15
I always have a great experience when I come into the office. The staff is so professional and courteous. And the services are impeccable. I highly recommend this office to anyone that requires Dermatology services, you will be completely satisfied.
Domion P.
Submitted 10/24/15
The expirience was great. She was patient , informative and made me feel comfortable.
John T.
Submitted 10/23/15
Excellent Doctor who listened to my complaints and prescribed medication which began to work right away. Doctor Dalal also advised me of other things to try to to help my eczema.
Lizzette B.
Submitted 10/23/15
Very Informative
Angela B.
Submitted 10/21/15
This was my first experience with fillers. I was a little apprehensive when I found out Dr. Cook-Bolden would not be doing the injections, then she introduced me to Ami. Ami was wonderful. She was very nice and reassuring. She's an awesome "injector". I had no pain, no bruising and very little swelling.
Adam L.
Submitted 10/21/15
It was great! two visits and my skin is clear and healthy.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare