Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sybil T.
Submitted 12/04/18
Finally met Dr . Cook Bolden and she was very attentive and thorough while examining me .
Breyanah C.
Submitted 11/29/18
I love Dr.Bolden. She takes time and care on my skin & im sure her other patients as well would agree. Always have the BEST experience here!!!
Regina P.
Submitted 11/19/18
The staff is helpful and Dr Cook-Bolden is great
Joyce H.
Submitted 11/16/18
Dr. Cook-Bolden and her entire staff, always welcoming, always using a holistic approach to the patients care. Also, went on the right day--SNOW DAY! Otherwise, I'm certain the waiting room would have been packed with other satisfied patients.
Gloria B.
Submitted 11/15/18
My experience with Dr. Cook-Bolden was excellent. I was seen within the time frame of my appointment. Dr. Cook- Bolden was very caring and compassionate with me. She explained what was to be expected with my treatment and I am very Happy with the results. Thank you Dr. Cook- Bolden!!
Gretchen D.
Submitted 11/14/18
My experience was excellent today. I was seen immediately and accommodated for a future service while I was in fact already there, so I would not have to schedule another visit. I am satisfied with the progressive results and they are meeting my expectations.
Nathaniel W.
Submitted 10/29/18
Always a warm experience
Alice M.
Submitted 10/23/18
The office staff are welcoming, very sweet & thoughtful. Dr Cook- Bolden was complete in her examination and treatment procedure. Upon check up I was given a sample medicine to assist more effective healing.
Regina P.
Submitted 10/22/18
Dr. Cook-Bolden is very concerned about her patients and works with you on an individual basis.
Susan A.
Submitted 10/16/18
I was attended to by all professional staff.
Wanda W.
Submitted 10/15/18
I had no complaints. Thank you
Rose J.
Submitted 05/09/18
Very attentive
Marjorie M.
Submitted 01/24/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Cook-Bolden for over 20 years and I absolutely LOVE Dr. Cook-Bolden BUT my last experience with some of her staff was very unpleasant and unprofessional.
Melissa A.
Submitted 01/23/18
Dr. Ami is the absolute best!!!!!! I am more than satisfied with her services.
Jean J.
Submitted 01/20/18
Came in for a pore cleaning, received prompt great service
IlLonka J.
Submitted 12/25/17
Ami, is always great. She is personable, knowledgeable and my appointment always begins and ends at a reasonable time.
Sandra M.
Submitted 12/22/17
As usual Ami was great. I was in and out with time for my questions to be answered. Dr. Cook-Bolden is accessible when needed and she is personable and takes the time needed to reassure you.
Hong C.
Submitted 12/19/17
Great service by Dr Cook-Bolden
Myrna C.
Submitted 12/18/17
Ami Dalal was patient with me as she answered all of my questions.
K D.
Submitted 12/12/17
EXCELLENT WORK!! I WILL RECOMMEND DR. COOK-BOLDEN TO ALL (INCLUDING MEN!)

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare