Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richardine R.
Submitted 01/14/19
Every thing was excellent.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 01/09/19
Excellent service! Staff very professional!
Ivy M.
Submitted 01/09/19
Warm Thorough Knowledable The best Dr to patient experience EVERY visit!
Kisha M.
Submitted 01/03/19
I've been her patient for several years. Dr. FCB and her staff are always professional and supportive.
Frampton W.
Submitted 01/03/19
Ms.Cookbolden is best skin care specialist .Thank you for letting in.
Tanicia R.
Submitted 01/03/19
Dr. Bolden provides my injections with no pain.
Imani W.
Submitted 12/28/18
Amazing!
Kerry-Ann R.
Submitted 12/27/18
Great doctor; she always welcoming and sweet. She always assesses any issues; I may have and does her best to tend to my needs
Desiree R.
Submitted 12/22/18
Very thorough exam with explanations provided through the process. Everyone was very warm and friendly. I will gladly refer others!
Lisette P.
Submitted 12/21/18
I love it when you make an appointment and the doctor is on time. No long waits. Great doctor and knowledgeable.
Giselle E.
Submitted 12/19/18
Dr Cook Bolden is awesome! Most importantly - she gets results. She approaches your care as a true partner and listens to concerns and suggests options that not only fit your health needs but your lifestyle as well. I’ve never felt rushed or scripted with her. Thanks Dr Cook Bolden.
Lisette P.
Submitted 12/18/18
Very Attentive
Lauren J.
Submitted 12/12/18
Dr. Cook-Bolden is a lifesaver! She is so kind, easy to talk to and makes you feel like everything is going to be ok. Needed an emergency appointment and she was able to squeeze me in next day! Courteous staff, clean and upscale office space. She's my derm doc for life!
Rashida M.
Submitted 12/10/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Cook-Bolden for a few years. She is always friendly, personable, listens to me and my concerns, explains everything in an easy to understand manner and always gives me the best treatment for all of my dermatologic needs. She is one of the best in her field. Her staff is also very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend Skin Specialty Dermatology.
Sierra S.
Submitted 12/10/18
Helped me understand what to do to treat my skin properly.
Sara S.
Submitted 12/10/18
Very informative and took their time with making sure we were aligned with care and treatment for me and my daughter.
Sara S.
Submitted 12/10/18
Very great service. No wait time for my appointment, which is very important to me. Very informative of care and treatment.
Donna T.
Submitted 12/07/18
Dr. Bolden by far is the BEST dermatologist. Jeanine and Marie are always helpful
Harry W.
Submitted 12/06/18
I truly believe I'm treated by one of the BEST IN THE BUSINESS.
Yvonne D.
Submitted 12/05/18
I love my visits to Dr. Cook-Bolden's office. Everyone is professional, and I always receive exceptional care.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare