Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

779 total reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 779 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erika G.
Submitted 03/30/19
Definitely worth the wait, if possible. Dr. Cook-Bolden is patient, kind, familiar, listens to you and thoroughly explains without rushing or making you feel like just another patient.
Derrick P.
Submitted 03/29/19
Dr Cook-Bolden and her staff were great, looking forward to next visit.
Giselle E.
Submitted 03/26/19
Attentive and thorough
Cynthia M.
Submitted 03/20/19
Dr cook-Bolden was very informative and thorough!
Melissa M.
Submitted 03/19/19
I have seen Dr. Cook-Bolden in the past and she as always was pleasant and professional, she provided me with options and I Iook forward to seeing her again.
Darcel S.
Submitted 03/17/19
She is always wonderful Just with the office ran more smoothly like it used to
Michele F.
Submitted 03/12/19
My overall experience with Dr. Cook-Bolden is always a great experience with the exception of the long wait. More staff is needed. I was disappointed when I left the office, I was unable to purchase products recommended by the doctor nor was I able to schedule a follow up appointment, due to the scarce staff, no one was sitting at the front desk to assist me. Overall Dr. Cook Bolden is an amazing, knowledgeable dermatologist.
Karen H.
Submitted 03/07/19
professional, personal, courteous, prompt, informational, great staff extremely helpful
Gary D.
Submitted 03/07/19
Dr. Cook-Bolden established a daily regimen that has yielded vast improvements, almost immediately. Very knowledgeable in her craft and highly recommended for ethnic skin care.
Yolanda F.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr. Cook-Bolden and her staff are professional, helpful and accommodating. The care I receive is consistently great.
Nadine T.
Submitted 02/25/19
Pleasant staff and it was nice to see Dr. Cook-Bolden as well!
Elizabeth Q.
Submitted 02/20/19
The doctor is very knowledgeable , helpful, and kind. I had a wonderful experience .
Mame B.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Bolden was great and offered great advice. The only problem I had was that there wasn't anyone in the lobby when I came in. I thought the practice was closed and nearly left.
Cheri J.
Submitted 02/13/19
Thorough examination Two way communication between doctor and patient. Friendly staff.
Illet H.
Submitted 02/11/19
The assistants in the office were right on point. Mannerism excellent, friendly, helpful. It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Cooke-Bolden. Her beside side manners excellent. She was very thorough whenever I ask a question or she was explaining
Deidanea G.
Submitted 01/30/19
Ok
Deidanea G.
Submitted 01/30/19
Greati
Annette S.
Submitted 01/30/19
I was met by the doctor's assistant Tameka. She has such a great personality. She put me at ease, explained the procedure and made me laugh. Dr. Cook-Bolden examine me and explained the problems with my skin. She suggested a way to correct two of the problems immediately and recommended a procedure to address the mole on my face. I have a fear of needles, yet the procedure did not hurt, I felt a stinging, but no pain. I was truly pleased with my visit and would recommend Dr. Cook-Bolden.
Natalia C.
Submitted 01/29/19
Excellent service can’t wait to start treatment
Pamela L.
Submitted 01/23/19
Always professional and easy to talk with

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare