4.87/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologists located in Midtown East, New York, NY

609 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 609 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 04/21/17
Ami is great, she always gets us in and out in a timely fashion and always makes sure we have all that we need
Submitted 04/20/17
After having gone to two other doctors before finally (and luckily!) ending up at Skin Specialty, Ami was a life saver! She is a wonderful, friendly, and professional doctor who made me feel completely comfortable after having two bad experiences elsewhere in which I felt that my issues were not fully addressed. She was very kind and comforting during my appointments, and always made sure to take care of every question and concern 100%. I've had previous doctors who left me with more unanswered questions than when I came in, but that has not been the case here. Thank you, Ami!
Submitted 04/20/17
Love everyone at the office. Pleasant, efficient, cordial
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr. Cook-Bolden was professional, welcoming and extremely knowledgeable. She seems really committed to helping me achieve an appropriate skin care routine.
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr. Fran Cook-Bolden listened, asked good questions and provided excellent care. This top-notch professional is a leader in her field and and an excellent doctor in her office.
Submitted 04/18/17
Always a pleasure
Submitted 04/17/17
In my 20= years of service with Dr. Fran Cook-Bolden I have always had a great experience not only with the doctor herself, but with the staff. They are very courteous and always willing to answer questions and the customer service is top notch.
Submitted 04/14/17
My experience is always good! The staff is friendly and professional. Close to the subway and my office. Ami Dalal is the best!
Submitted 04/14/17
amazing experience, super quick and cohesive, def. recommend!
Submitted 04/14/17
Ami was great in answering question and brainstorming ideas about the use of my present and past medications.
Submitted 04/14/17
Great service! I hardly had to wait and my appointment was very quick and efficient.
Submitted 04/13/17
Dr, Cook-Bolden takes her time to address your issues and really listen to your concerns. Love her!
Submitted 04/13/17
Ami is an excellent practitioner. Took ample time, gave sound and thoughtful advice.
Submitted 04/13/17
Thank you Ami for being so informative & making sure I was comfortable.
Submitted 04/13/17
I was very happy that I was allowed to change my appointment time in such short notice and could be accommodated. As for how my treatment is going, it was my second round of injections to the scalp area. I have to say the injections along the crown area hurt a little more than in the middle of the scalp. Then, the stinging is gone within the hour. I was seen on time, the Doctor as always very personable and we discussed the treatment going forward. As far as results, I noticed sprouts of hair growing and the shedding, is cutting back some. I'm hopeful and excited to see more results as the months go along
Submitted 04/12/17
I love Dr. Cook-Bolden's bedside manner. She always makes me comfortable and greets me with a big smile every time (I believe I'm her favorite patient) :). Excellent customer service.
Submitted 04/12/17
Great customer service; listens to your concerns and makes every effort to make you feel comfortable.
Submitted 04/12/17
Procedure was speedy and professional.
Submitted 04/12/17
Timely appointment . . . .warm, compassionate interaction with Doctor and team . . .efficient and friendly interface with front desk . . . quick turn-around on communication from the pharmacy. All in all, good experience!
Submitted 04/11/17
Very nice experience did not have too wait a long time for service.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Skin Specialty Dermatology
150 East 58th Street, 3rd Floor of Annex Building
Midtown East

New York, NY 10155
Phone: 212-561-5450
Fax: 212-223-6598
Office Hours

Skin Specialty Dermatology
150 East 58th Street
3rd Floor of Annex Building
New York, NY 10155