5/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologists located in Midtown East, New York, NY

560 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 560 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 03/23/17
Ami was both informative and knowledgeable about the suggestions she gave me for my skin care. She was both friendly and welcomed any kind of questions I had.
Submitted 03/23/17
Excellent experience! My appoint was at 4...I got there at 3:30 and I was seen by Ami at 3:48! The staff is very friendly and efficient!
Submitted 03/23/17
PA Dalal was a pleasure. She made me feel comfortable throughout my visit. She was also knowledgeable and friendly. I had a great experience.
Submitted 03/23/17
Dr. Cook-Bolden is an amazing doctor. My experience was first class all the way. She cares about the patients. She ensures that you understand the recommendations, procedures and practices. Her staff is also efficient and polite. Dr. Cook-Bolden has a great reputation and my visit reinforced that firmly.
Submitted 03/23/17
Excellent!!!!
Submitted 03/23/17
Was very friendly and approachable
Submitted 03/23/17
An excellent experience! A great doctor!
Submitted 03/22/17
The staff at Dr cook Bolden office were knowledgeable of all the questions that I asked & very pleasant, Dr cook Bolden was very pleasant, she answered all my questions & my procedures was done with minimal pain, thank you Dr cook Bolden & staff
Submitted 03/22/17
PA Dalal was knowledgeable, treatment was administered promptly, made great suggestions, and the staff was friendly and courteous. One suggestion, although The Skin specialty Dermatology Group is a diverse practice, I assessed the waiting area and noticed there arent and displays or brochures with anyone of color, I would like to see more marketing displays with individuals of color.
Submitted 03/21/17
Great service always attentive to my needs!
Submitted 03/21/17
Very professional, caring and attentive. The staff are great!
Submitted 03/21/17
My first appointment with Ami went very smoothly. My wait time was minimal and when I saw the provider she addressed my needs and provided recommendations without pressure. Overall this was a good initial visit
Submitted 03/20/17
I had a good experience. Staff was friendly and welcoming. I left with a good skin care regiment. Looking forward to great results.
Submitted 03/17/17
Great experience! I only forgot to ask which foods I should steer clear of to avoid breakouts.
Submitted 03/16/17
Good locational, close to the subway. Very clean office. Friendly staff. PA Dalal takes the time to answer your questions.
Submitted 03/16/17
Ami is Excellent! Very attentive caring and always made me feel comfortable.
Submitted 03/16/17
Sweet and professional!
Submitted 03/16/17
Started the cortisone scalp shots today for my condition. It was slightly uncomfortable but tolerable and quick. The tingling sensation to the scalp area sudsided within the hour. I was expecting the worst after reading blogs n research on line. Happy & Eager And optimistic for the next six months of treatment I was seen and done in a timely manner . My next appointment is in six weeks.
Submitted 03/16/17
very please of COC
Submitted 03/15/17
excellent

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Skin Specialty Dermatology
150 East 58th Street, 3rd Floor of Annex Building
Midtown East

New York, NY 10155
Phone: 212-561-5450
Fax: 212-223-6598
Office Hours

Skin Specialty Dermatology
150 East 58th Street
3rd Floor of Annex Building
New York, NY 10155