4.87/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologists located in Midtown East, New York, NY

673 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 673 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 07/18/17
Ms. Dalal is caring and made sure all of my hair needs were met. She answered all my questions and I didn't feel rushed. She was patient and seemed to genuinely care.
Submitted 07/14/17
Great! Short stay, they made sure I got my prescribed medication. Easy to follow instructions.
Submitted 07/14/17
My visit was awesome.
Submitted 07/13/17
AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Submitted 07/12/17
GREAT EXPERIENCE!!
Submitted 07/11/17
This was the first visit but I liked what I was advised by Mrs. Bolden.
Submitted 07/11/17
Ami in addition to being totally professional is also so kind and concerned about her patients well being and comfort.
Submitted 07/08/17
Good visit.
Submitted 07/07/17
Excellent service friendly staff and not long waiting periods.
Submitted 07/07/17
Dr. Cook-Bolden is the best!
Submitted 07/06/17
Wonderful!!!
Submitted 07/06/17
Follow up.
Submitted 06/29/17
The doctor and pa are Attentive and always respond patiently to my needs. I commute from Long Island to their office. I wouldn't have it any other way.
Submitted 06/29/17
PA Amir was good addresses all my needs
Submitted 06/27/17
Ami provides stellar service. I am seeing such a great difference in my skin due to her care.
Submitted 06/23/17
It was quick and the doctor seemed knowledgeable about my condition.
Submitted 06/22/17
This experience was very pleasant the doctor was very patient and showed interest in all my questions, she also explained everything well. Thank you
Submitted 06/21/17
I arrived on time and was seen immediately, there was no wait. The assistant was friendly and down to earth. Dr. Dalal was very kind, knowledgable and efficient. My experience was excellent. I would absolutely recommend this office for dermatology needs.
Submitted 06/20/17
This is a great office. The staff is warm and very helpful.
Submitted 06/20/17
I was happy with my experience. Everyone was nice and professional.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Skin Specialty Dermatology
150 East 58th Street, 3rd Floor of Annex Building
Midtown East

New York, NY 10155
Phone: 212-561-5450
Fax: 212-223-6598
Office Hours

Skin Specialty Dermatology
150 East 58th Street
3rd Floor of Annex Building
New York, NY 10155