4.86/5

Skin Specialty Dermatology

Dermatologists located in Midtown East, New York, NY

712 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Skin Specialty Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 712 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Specialty Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 09/22/17
My visit went very well dDr cook-Bolder addressed all my concerns however the staff dropped the ball with giving me the instructions regarding getting the medication/supplies
Submitted 09/22/17
professional and friendly as always
Submitted 09/22/17
She was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. She discussed my options thoroughly and was very pleasant.
Submitted 09/19/17
Best dermatology office I ever been to. The staff is excellent
Submitted 09/19/17
A wonderful experience,a beautiful result!
Submitted 09/18/17
Excellent team as always!!! Great information, service, & products.
Submitted 09/17/17
She was patient and caring.
Submitted 09/14/17
Friendly, and she listens
Submitted 09/13/17
PA Ami Dalal is always professional and makes you comfortable. She seems very concern about your well being at every visit.
Submitted 09/12/17
Informative consultation.
Submitted 09/11/17
My experience at Skin Specialty is always pleasant and wonderful
Submitted 09/07/17
I was grateful because I was running late for my appointment and I was easily accomadated. We discussed the progress of the treatment. Both of us were very pleased. I look forward to even more progress
Submitted 09/03/17
Detailed listening to my problem and the recommended treatment.
Submitted 08/31/17
Very friendly, considerate, caring, warm, pleasant, dedicating doctor. When she looked at me and saw that I was uncomfortable with my acne , I could see that she cared. Her eyes and facial expression showed she will go the extreme so I could regain my self esteem. I recommend any and everyone who has a dermatological issue to visit her.
Submitted 08/31/17
She is superb
Submitted 08/29/17
Very professional staff that kept me calm through my apprehension. Dr. Cook-Bolden was very knowledgeable and gave me all options without pressure.
Submitted 08/25/17
My experience was great
Submitted 08/24/17
Dr Cook- Bolden is Amazing as always, professional,experienced and comforting. There is not a better dermatologist anywhere!!!
Submitted 08/24/17
Excellent Service
Submitted 08/23/17
Ami was great!

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We participate with most insurance plans. Please notify us of your insurance plan when making an appointment and present your insurance information upon arrival to the office.

If your insurance plan requires you to have a referral, you must obtain the referral from your primary care physician PRIOR to your arrival at the office. Insurance plans which require a referral from the primary care physician will not allow us to treat you under your insurance without the proper referral.

If you have an insurance deductible, payment for visits is due until your deductible has been satisfied, at which time we will accept your insurance for services that are covered. All insurance co-payments are due at the time of your visit.

Please be advised that there is a returned check fee of $30.00.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Skin Specialty Dermatology
150 East 58th Street, 3rd Floor of Annex Building
Midtown East

New York, NY 10155
Phone: 212-561-5450
Fax: 212-223-6598
Office Hours

Skin Specialty Dermatology
150 East 58th Street
3rd Floor of Annex Building
New York, NY 10155